RSS
Video

The Last Airbender : Sucks or Plain LOSER?

20 Apr
The Last Airbender : Sucks or Plain LOSER?

Why this movie directed by  M. Night Shyamalan SUCKS so BAD??

Why this movie directed by
M. Night Shyamalan SUCKS so BAD??

I watched the animated series of Avatar : The Last Airbender for the first time and I was like…

That is AMAZING!!

That’s FRICKING AWESOME!!

THEN… I was damn excited to watch my favourite cartoon series to be adapted into a movie… before I actually watched it with my own eyes…

So… what do I and most of the people throughout the world think about the movie??

THE MOVIE SUCK

THE MOVIE SUCK!

Here are some of the angry, dissatisfied, mad, and about-to-kick-the-director’s-ass  fans of the actual series of Avatar: The Last Airbender after the movie was released….

Capture

"Urgh! It's Better if I watch Hannah Montana Movie dozens of times rather than watching this movie"

“Urgh! It’s Better if I watch Hannah Montana Movie dozens of times rather than watching this movie”

Ain't kidding y'all!!

Ain’t kidding y’all!!

So… why does this movie suck so bad.. that it feels like Dragon Ball Z is a winner compare to this movie after it was brutally murdered by the director.. even some of viewers post a picture of M. Night Shyamalan saying that…

Back to the basic I guess...

Back to the basics I guess…

Do you guys agree on that?? well….. I do…

you know, to be frank, I don’t really have anything against him, except for the fact that he viscsously murdered my favourite cartoon series of all time…it’s like EVERYTHING is not right with the movie..

well… IT SUCKED because…

  • First, almost 70 percent the story is narrated by the weeping voice of Katara.. instead of acting the part.. she narrated the plot by voice over!  

BOOO!!!!!!

BOOO!!!!!! we want our money back!

  • Second… The cast sucks both in acting as well as the SUITABILITY to the original character.. Let’s take a look about Avatar: The Last Airbender from my Uncle, Uncle Google;

    This article is about the TV series. For the 2010 film!

    Avatar: The Last Airbender (Avatar: The Legend of Aang in Europe) is an American animated

    Any resemblance??? No!!

    Any resemblance??? No!!

    television series that aired for three seasons onNickelodeon from 2005 to 2008. The series was created and produced by Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko, who served as executive producers along with Aaron EhaszAvatar: The Last Airbender is set in an Asian-influenced world[1] wherein some are able to manipulate theclassical elements by use of psychokinetic variants of Chinese martial arts known as “bending.” The show combined the styles of anime and American cartoons, and relied on the imagery of various East-Asian, Inuit, Indian and South-American societies

See what My Uncle Google told me?? Just look at the pictures of the original Characters…

AANG represent an asian kid, why they cast a white kid?? I’m not being racist or anything, but the kid’s acting isn’t as fun-loving, hillarious and passionate as the original character… wait, has he ever watched the show??

Zuko represents more like a chinese guy..why they cast Dev Patel to be prince Zuko?? He’s a talented actor I have to admit, but, why must the fire nation be all indian?? once again, I’m not being racist, but, why?? Uncle Iroh isn’t indian in the movie!!

Katara

Katara

Katara… She’s a kind-hearted, loving and a motherly person..

but, the young actress (I couldn’t care less about her name)

have to go back to ACTING SCHOOL or at least learn from

the actor around you..take a close look at the picture..Wait a

second… isn’t KATARA dark-skinned??? why on earth she’s

white? Okay.. try to look past that trait, but, still, the

performance of her being Katara simply SUCK-ish..

Urghh.... why am I played by a vampire??

Urghh…. why am I played by a vampire??

Sokka!!  Funny and smartypants played by Jasper from Twilight

who’s not funny and kinda like an idiot who destroys the whole

movie…He doesn’t really shows the emotion of care to her sister…

instead acting role of Sokka I think he’s more to playing the deadly

and poker face of Jasper from Twilight…

  • Why the pronounciation of the name isn’t right?? Forget about being good about the movie, but can you AT LEAST say the name in the right way?? why AANG becomes ONG?? Why IROH becomes EEROH?? Don’t give me the thing about authenticity, Mr. Director...
Choose wisely people....

Choose wisely people….

The movie sucks so bad that M. Night Shyamalan decided to a second one??

OH NO YOU dinnn’t!!

Please.. before you start… STUDY the real animation!!! CHOOSE the most suitable character! and lastly… don’t butcher the animation this time… OR the fans will start doing this…

Why did you called AANG..ONG??!!

Why did you called AANG..ONG??!!Biting their laptop if they were watching it via their laptop...

Biting their laptop if they were watching it via their laptop…

                                  I did that when I watched the first movie…

Biting the remote whe they watched it in their TVs...

Biting the remote whe they watched it in their TVs…

Biting the cable when they search it in the internet

Biting the cable when they search it in the internet and found how sucks the movie is…

Biting their phone when they got the message about how stupid the movie was..

Biting their phone when they got the message about how stupid the movie was..

Biting cactus if they watched the movie killed their favourite series

Biting cactus if they watched the movie killed their favourite series of all time..

Even babies might hate the movie....

Even babies might hate the movie….

Vampires from Twilight might do this if they saw this movie....

Vampires from Twilight might do this if they saw this movie….

Hannah would do this...AGAIN!

Hannah would do this…AGAIN!

So… to Mr Director.(Possibly not the previous one) . if you don’t do any serious movie scripts, plot or any part of the movie from the animation, don’t put your dreams of getting people over-excited about the movie..like this..

Oh my GOD!!

Oh my GOD!!

and for those who’s excited to watch the movie MAKE SURE you bring something to bite on..I suggest~~

CHOCOLATE! because chocolate can relieve you stress if the movie suck so bad..

CHOCOLATE! because chocolate can relieve you stress if the movie suck so bad..

TRUST ME… even the real cast of the original animation didn’t like the whole MOVIE…

THE TRUTH...

THE TRUTH…

That’s all guys!! see you in the next post!

What should I write about next??

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2013 in Personally saying..

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “The Last Airbender : Sucks or Plain LOSER?

  1. siti aisyah

    April 22, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Assalamualaikum~…wow..amazing~…well, english aku taklah macam kau kan?

     
    • Daniel Azwan

      April 22, 2013 at 1:09 am

      waalaikumsslm.. I’m trying the best I can..

       
      • siti aisyah

        April 22, 2013 at 12:08 pm

        what can i say..you are the best in using english…right?..what i mean, your english..much better than me, if i, i prefer malay ..hihihi..as my english not excellent as you..

         
  2. Daniel Azwan

    May 27, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    I have the reasons and that is my first time like writing a post, I’m not that good in English, I’m sorry if the pictures harm you in any way. It’s my style of blogging.

     

Reply on this Awesomeness :)

 
